My Books


Mending Heartstrings is a sweet contemporary romance and my first completed novel. This is the manuscript I began for NaNoWriMo 2012 that put me on the road to publication. It is the 1st Forging Forever book.
Select Reviews

Tasting Temptation is the 2nd Forging Forever book, a spicy contemporary romance. It focuses on Gina Sabatino, an important character from Mending Heartstrings, whose main characters also make a few appearances.
Select Reviews

Taking Chances is a sweet standalone novella in the Forging Forever world, featuring Kane's bass guitarist, Bobby, and a young singer named Liz Anne. Officially #2.5 in the series, it is now available!
Select Reviews
Mortal Musings is the first novel I ever started writing, though thankfully that version will never see the light of day. The re-envisioned and much-improved version was a 2016 Booksellers' Best Award finalist! This is a steamy fish out of water romance with paranormal elements.
Select Reviews

Fallen is a forthcoming retelling of Verdi's La Traviata, perfect for fans of Moulin Rouge! or A Walk to Remember. Coming November 2018!
— Read a Sneak Preview

The Whedonite is a sweet short story of geeky love! Originally published in the anthology I Heart Geeks, it is now available as a standalone.

Immortalized in Ink is a somewhat eclectic collection of flash fiction stories that range in styles and genres. Some are heartwarming, some fantastical, & some quite dark. Consider yourselves warned. 😉

Life Under Examination is a collection of poetry written since the start of the 21st century. It is the winner of the 2013 Blogger Book Fair Reader's Choice Awards!

Select Reviews


Works in Progress


My 2015 NaNoWriMo project was L & S, which introduces a brand new set of characters.

Summer Seduction (working title) is a standalone novella I started because I was sick of seeing the same (pretty insulting) trope in romance novels. It's a fun, sexy story featuring an erotic romance author, one of her fans, and a couple secrets to make things interesting.

Forging Forever, Book #3 will feature Beatrice (Trisha) Faure, an artist living in New York, as well as plenty of characters from previous Forging Forever books.


Other Stories


Day By Day is my contribution to the inaugural Scripting Change collection, Seeing Past Sickness, the proceeds from which are donated to help college students facing chronic illness.

The pieces Immortalized in Ink and Creation are included in the second Scripting Change collection, Beyond the Words, the proceeds from which are donated to nonprofits championing literacy efforts in their communities.

Be A Man is the story I wrote for the third Scripting Change anthology, Breaking Free, the proceeds from which are donated to provide safety and support for victims of domestic violence.